2016 Nightingale Name, Credentials, Organization

Name Credentials Afiliated organization
Cheryl Armstrong RN Natchaug Hospital
Teri Ashton MSN, RN, CNE Three Rivers Community College
Helen Bell BSN, RN Westerly Hospital
Nicole Benoit BSN, RN-BC L+M
Donna Boucher RN, DNS Mystic Healthcare
Heather Brinson RN Interim Healthcare
Debra Cannon RN Backus Arthritis and Rheumatology Center
Jeannie Cardona RN Rushford at Middletown
Kimberly Diamantini BS, RN, CMSRN L+M
Emma Dugas RN, BSN Center for Hospice
Chris Dunn LPN Academy Point Mystic
Nina Dunn RN Backus Hospital
Gretchen Edstrom MSN, RN-BC, CDE L+MMG
Tyra Frenette RN-BC Westerly Hospital
Margaret Gallegos RN Windham Hospital
Jennifer Geise RN Academy Point Mystic
MaryEllen Grace RN, MSN Ledyard VNA
Karin Grann APRN Windham Hospital
Lisa Harrison APRN Natchaug Hospital
Brenda Hodge RN, CNOR L+M
Rachel Jadczak RNC-OB Backus and Windham Hospital
Andrea Kelly RN Backus Hospital
Dawna Labrie RN Natchaug Hospital
Catherine Mansell MSPH, MAT, BSN, RN, ANA Certified Clinical Nurse Specialist VNASC
Janine McDonald BSN, RN L+M
Robin Miller PhD, RN, CNE Uconn School of Nursing
Sharon O'Connor RN Backus Hospital
Jennifer O'Brien BSN, RN Backus Hospital
Kathleen Pacheco BSN, RN, CDE L+MMG
Colleen Planchon MSN, AGACNP-BC, CCRN Westerly Hospital
Sheila Sabolesky RN Backus Hospital
Beverly Stannard MSN, MS VNASC
Sarah Watson BSN, RN-BC L+M
Mary Withey MSN, APRN Windham Hospital

Nominate a Nurse

Nominations for the 2017 Nightingale Awards are now closed.


If you have any questions, please contact the Nightingale Hotline at 1-860-444-1111 x 304


Click Here for sponsorship information & opportunities!

Purchase Tickets

Purchase Tickets

Ticket purchases for 2016 are now closed.




Click Here to go to the scholarship information page.